The 2007 Energy Leadership Awards, which recognize public officials who demonstrate exemplary leadership in advancing energy efficiency in the U.S. and abroad, will be presented at the 2007 Energy Efficiency Forum. Winners will be honored at the forum June 12-13 in Washington, D.C. The deadline for submitting nominations was May 8, 2007.

Each year the Energy Efficiency Forum, co-sponsored by the U.S. Energy Association and Johnson Controls, Inc., seeks nominees who have significantly contributed to energy efficiency initiatives. The categories of awards include the Public Service Award, Mayor's Award, Congressional Award, Governor's Award, International Award, and the Douglas Decker Lifetime Achievement Award.

Additional information about each category as well as nomination forms can be found In order to receive their award, winners in each category must be present at a Congressional reception June 12 or the Energy Efficiency Forum on June 13 at the National Press Club.