The Sustainable Buildings Industry Council (SBIC) has announced the jury for its 2008 Beyond Green™ High-Performance Building Awards, which is open to all and offers two entry categories, High-Performance Initiatives and High-Performance Buildings. According to an SBIC press release, both categories will be evaluated based on the successful application of the whole building approach and on energy and environmental considerations.

The deadline for participation in the Awards Program is October 15, 2008, and winners will be invited to speak at a reception held in conjunction with a Capitol Hill briefing in early 2009. Winning entries will be posted on the Whole Building Design Guide, on SBIC's website, and newsletter, and will be featured at Ecobuild America 2009.

The jury includes Gregg Ander, FAIA; Marianne Cusato; Mr. Kevin Kampschroer; Dr. Get Moy; Ms. Marcela Abadi Rhoads, AIA, RAS; and Mr. Mack Scogin. This year's Awards program is chaired by SBIC member Christopher Fennell.

Complete biographical information on all of the jurors, entry information, and information on sponsorships can be found on the SBIC website.