RSES elected a new slate of officers to serve terms from 2006-2007. New officers include international president Harry "Butch" McGuire, CM; international vice president Allan Smith, CMS; international treasurer Larry Lynn, CMS; international secretary Bruce Kamperschroer, CM; international sergeant at arms Harrison O. Travis III, CM; and chairman, educational and examining board Roger M. Hensley, CMS who is serving his second year of the two-year term.

Regional directors elected to the RSES international board include: Region 2 William J. Parlapiano III; Region 3, George Friedman, CM; and Region 12 Roger McDonald Hunter, CM. Regional directors re-elected to the RSES international board include: Region 5 Lawrence R. Donaldson; Region 6 William E. Sammons, CMS; Region 7 Larry Lynn, CMS; and Region 9 Mike Eckstein, CM. Returning regional directors to the RSES international board include: Region 1 Jim Byrd, CM; Region 4 Harlan "Skip" Krepcik; Region 8 Allan Smith, CMS; Region 10 Harrison O. Travis, III, CM; Region 11 Bruce Kamperschroer, CM; Region 13 Leonard M. Holst, CM; Region 14 Rollo A. Larson, CMS; Region 15 Robert J. Sherman, CM; Region 16 Wes Maxfield, CM; and Region 17 Nick Reggi, CMS.