ASHRAEinstalled new officers and directors at its 2005 Annual Meeting June 25-29, 2005. The new president is Lee Burgett, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, who serves as consultant to Trane, a business of American Standard Companies, and others, following his retirement from Trane as vice president-new ventures. Other officers installed for a one-year term are: president-elect Terry E. Townsend, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, president, Townsend Engineering Inc.; treasurer: Kent W. Peterson, P.E., principal and chief engineer, P2S Engineering; vice president, Gordon V. R. Holness, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, Life Member, chairman emeritus, Albert Kahn Associates; vice president: Ronald E. Jarnagin, staff scientist/program manager, Battelle's Pacific Northwest National Laboratory; vice president: Hugh D. McMillan III, P.E., senior vice president, HRE; vice president, Thomas H. Phoenix, P.E., principal and vice president, Moser Mayer Phoenix Associates.