The Refrigeration Service Engineers Society(RSES) (Des Plaines, IL) presented the following awards at its 64th RSES Annual Conference.

The Newsletter Contest Award, sponsored by RSES Journal, recognizes the work of chapter newsletter editors. First place went to Joe Marchese, CM, editor, The Greater Pittsburgh Chapter. Second place went to Phillip Isbell, editor, Birmingham Chapter. Third place went to Gary Struhar, CMS, managing editor, The RSES Bulletin.

Moses Chinegwu, a student at Ferris Sate University, received the Robert Fordeck Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $500.

The first annual David M. Lawson "Service of Excellence" Award recognizes service technicians for excellent performance on hvacr systems. Winners included Elmer Dowling, N.B. & PEI Chapter, New Brunswick; Steve Riebe, CM, Fox Valley Chapter, Batavia, IL; and Carl Shiles, CM, Virginia Chapter, Richmond, VA.

Douglas D. Adams, Kentucky River Chapter, Hazard, KY, received the Rising Star Award. This award recognizes a new RSES member (with five years or less in RSES) for his contribution to the society and is endowed by the DuPont Corporation.

Michael D. Clem, Tennessee Valley Chapter, Decatur, AL, received the Copeland Award. This award recognizes a teacher or school that had presented exceptionally high quality hvacr programs and is endowed by Copeland Corporation.