The Sustainable Buildings Industry Council (SBIC) announced the election of its new board of directors for the 2005-06 term. The following SBIC board members have been re-elected: J. Gregg Borchelt, vice president of the Brick Industry Association; Scott Sklar, president of The Stella Group, Ltd., and representative for the Solar Energy Industries Association; Dona Stankus, building program manager for the North Carolina Solar Center; and Michael Weise, director of government marketing for Trane and treasurer for SBIC. First-time board members include Gary DeSantis, senior corporate architect for the BASF Corporation, and Ken Langer, president of Environmental Market Solutions, Inc.