The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) (Anaheim, CA) has named John F. “Sonny” Scarff, III, senior corporate director of fire protection for Marriott International, as recipient of the 2001 President’s Award. It also elected three new members of its board of directors H. Wayne Boyd, Martin J. Maddaloni, and Jaime Moncada-Perez. Reelected to the board were Ronald P. Bertone and Phillip C. Stittleburg. All will serve a three-year term.